Red Line


The Red Line, also known as the Coast Line, runs for about 42 kilometres from Al Wakra in the south to Lusail in the north. The line also connects Hamad International Airport at Terminal 1 to the centre of the city. It has 18 stations with the Legtaifiya Station allowing passengers to transfer over to the Lusail Tram. The other 17 stations are:

  • • Al Bidda ( Interchange station)
    • Corniche
    • West Bay
    • Doha Exhibition and Convention Centre
    • Al Qassar
    • Katara
    • Lusail
    • Hamad International Airport
    • Qatar University
    • Al Wakra
    • Ras Bu Fontas
    • Economic Zone
    • Oqba Ibn Nafie
    • Al Matar
    • Umm Ghawalina
    • Al Doha Al Jadeda
    • Msheireb ( Interchange station)